Last reply 11 months ago
Uncomfortably numb… And tingly.

Hello all

I’m very happy to have found this site as I am new to MS and all the weird, confusing and scary shit that goes with it.

I think I was diagnosed last month but my neurologist is a bit vague and non comital. I have my first appointment with an MS nurse at the end of this month to discuss treatment options following some IV steroids which have had no discernible effect on the legions in my brain or spine. If anything my symptoms have got worse since.
My symptoms first came to light 10 months ago (but I have since realised I may have been experiencing them for longer. A couple of the symptoms I started with have settled down but some remain and are getting more pronounced. My left side is significantly worse than my right. It tingles and hums constantly whilst feeling numb all over. I also get really cold down that side also and my left leg feels a lot weaker than it should.
I also seem to have developed tinnitus at around the same time but not sure if that’s related.

Has anyone had symptoms last this long after a relapse and has treatment had any effect? Or maybe relief by some other means?

I know these symptoms are mild in relative terms so I apologise is i come across like I’m wining about it!

Thanks.

A

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the ‘x’.

vixen
11 months ago