Last reply 1 week ago
Treatments for Primary Progressive MS

Hi, I am new to shift ms and am wondering is there anyone who is on or knows anything about Rituximab? There are hardly any treatments for PPMS and my neurologist briefly mentioned this, but only in a letter after my consultation.
I can only walk very short distances with a stick before my legs start to seize up (the only way I can describe it) and I would dearly love to be able to walk better and quicker, or is that just a pipe dream! Have been trying to exercise more, but not having much of a difference at the moment! Getting extremely frustrated!

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the ‘x’.

There are no categories assigned yet.

stumbler
4 months ago

jeanettekent
4 months ago

@stumbler

Thanks for this, I’ve been having a read and am going to speak to my MS nurse about it. Going to be fitted with an FES device in a couple of weeks, so will see how that helps also.

msorb
1 week ago

@jeanettekent
HI i have Primary Progressive also. I was diagnosed in 2010. Back then there was nothing the medical world could offer so i went out into the dark new world of alternation medicines and what ever health craze i could find. However i wasn’t just going into any old thing i gave each thing some thought and researched it and tried out what i thought might work. There still isnt anything the medical world can/want to offer on the NHS. would like to try Rituximab not sure where to go.

with no official treatments I feel obliged too try whatever I think might work… and let my neurologists know what i was doing and considering. i feel its quite liberating to discuss these things with the medical world because they cant offer you an alternative.

i do the following:
LDN removed the uncomfortable tingling.
Vitamin D… why not the sunshine vitamin!
Vitamin B7 300mg a day- the early trials have exciting results