larissajathomas 21/02/17
Last reply 1 year ago
struggling with short term memory..??

lately ive noticed i am struggling with short term memory problems i seem to misplace or forget my line of thought in a deep conversation and issues remembering what people have told me or i repeat myself alot more? is this something i should discuss with my neurologist at my next follow up appointment, people have to really tell me again and again whats happened like its only seems to be short term issues i am struggling with? i just wish sometimes this things wouldnt happen but they are need help ?? thanks larissa x

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the ‘x’.

niccis
1 year ago

I keep getting this- I start a sentence and can’t remember what the end of it was going to be. I’m a teacher and more frequently seem to be struggling to find the right words at the right time when I’m trying to explain things to students. It only happens verbally though which is strange- if I’m writing I don’t have a problem. I’d be interested to hear what the neuro says!

cameron
1 year ago

To @larissajathomas and @niccis I had exactly this when I was changing meds and know how miserable and confidence-sapping it can be. You end up avoiding social situations because you don’t want to expose the weakness. In my case, it stopped completely when my body became accustomed to the new drug, so I’m guessing that for you too it’s an issue that may respond to treatment – so yes, it should be reported.xx

koffeelover
1 year ago

@larissajathomas I have a lot of this too!!

doubleo7hud
1 year ago

*gets on white coat and in a Rubbish German accent type thing*…… says:-