marcyg921 07/12/17
Last reply 3 months ago
Reducing hours at work

Hi all hope you’re all doing well,
I’ve recently been considering cutting down my hours at work. This isn’t something I necessarily want to do but with the depression kicking in more and more these days I’m finding it hard to carry on doing my job as well as I know I can do and I know my job is a leading factor of stress in my life but part of me is thinking I’m weak for doing this. I know I shouldn’t be feeling this but I only work 20 hours a week(4 hours a day) and even then I’m allowed to take a 15 minute break each day if I want (don’t even want this tbh) and I feel I should be able to handle it but the truth is I don’t think I can, so do you think I should try and cut down my hours to say only 4 days a week so I can give myself a breather during the week?

P.S I work as a retail assistant so as you can imagine, this is an extremely busy time this time of year.

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the ‘x’.

3 months ago

From what you said in the thread it shows you are work lover but MS stopped or better say took a bunch from your life maybe ability.