Last reply 1 year ago
Post Lemtrada experience

Hi all,
I’m new to this and just wanted others experiences, what to expect, what to do, etc.
I was diagnosed with RRMS in February and started on lemtrada in march… my story, I guess the same as many, had a really bad relapse. I was numb from the waist down, numb my whole left side, spreading to my face, forgetful, missing things I would have been told, unable to walk even a little straight, stairs were a nightmare and vertigo! Can’t believe I thought it was nothing!
With a lot of steroids and then lemtrada, I’ve managed to almost be normal again. I’m 8 weeks post lem and still a little fatigue but not as bad as I was.
My treatment went well. My first day I developed a rash but it just meant the other 4 were slower. Fatigue set in on day 3, they pretty much had to wake me for everything in the hospital. Afterwards I developed a uti and was on antibiotics and 2 weeks later developed a throat infection but otherwise no side effects yet.
I am hoping to return to work in 2 weeks and wanted to know how long others waited? I work in retail so knowing I’ll be on my feet all day is tough.
Have many had reactions post 8 weeks or am I just being cautious?
Also I’d like to know if anyone has had relapses post lemtrada?
Thank you in advance ❤

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the ‘x’.

matic91
1 year ago