Last reply 1 year ago
One of those days I guess :(

I’ve recently split up with my boyfriend of 4&1/2 years.. he wasn’t supportive of my new diagnose of rrms and it was time to do something for me. However, I am finding myself almost in a state of depression and lately I’ve been feeling that I’m very alone/lonely with no one to talk to 🙁 my friends have there own lives and I don’t want to bother them nor do they really ever ask.. 🙁 I’m not sure what I’m even expecting from writing this.. but thanks for listening whoever you are ❤️

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the ‘x’.

smurf69
1 year ago

I’m so sorry to hear your news @nikitadawndelorey
As you know, because you gave me support and advice when I started rebif, I’m new to this but know that a diagnosis is tough on relationships. Be kind to yourself and give yourself time to grieve for your relationship.
Come on here anytime for support as there’s usually someone along with words or wisdom.
Take care.

stumbler
1 year ago

@nikitadawndelorey , MS is pretty efficient at locating any weak cracks in a relationship. In this respect, it may have done you a favour.

MS can be isolating, but only if we allow that.

As @smurf69 says, give yourself time to grieve. Pamper yourself as you are important.

Then, when you’re ready, pick yourself up, dust yourself down and start all over again………. 😉

gates1989
1 year ago

Hi @nikitadawndelorey,

I’m sorry to hear you are feeling so low at the moment, it’s a horrible place to be when you feel completely alone and can’t see that feeling ever going away, from experience though, it does go away. Eventually! You just have to be strong and push on through it! Do you work? Where abouts do you live? Why not see if there are any meet-ups you can attend? Some people find speaking to others who have this condition helpful. How about volunteering somewhere to help meet new people?