Last reply 1 year ago
On Fire

Hi, I am Sue, I am new to Shift and am looking forward to talking with other people with MS. I’ve been having attacks since I was a teen and have gotten through them like most MSers. A little worse but livable. I am now almost 60 (!) and had an attack last oct. that has not improved, in fact keeps getting worse. I woke one day with the right side of my body numb, tingling and feeling very odd. Now 7 months later it feels like my right side is on fire. ALL the TIME! The USA does almost no research and my health providers have no answers for me. Anyone gone through this? It is making life a living hell! Thanks for listening.

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the ‘x’.

Anonymous
1 year ago

Hey @susan-lee and welcome to shift! I am sorry you are having a rough time. I’ve not experienced burning sensations but I get buzzing in my legs and shooting pains in my arms. I take gabapentin, maybe this would help with burning as well? I am sure someone who has experienced this will be a long soon who can offer more advice than me.

This is a really great supportive place and the people are friendly and some have lots of knowledge so ask as much as you can. I know the people on here have really helped me, some more than others and it means a lot to have a support network.

Avril x

giggles72
1 year ago

Hi Susan I’m also new to this site, I only have burning sensations in my hands and constantly having to hold ice packs to cool them down, so frustrating, sorry to hear your suffering also, I had a very bad relapse 2 weeks ago and I now have to have infusion of tysabri in a few weeks and feeling really nervous. Hope you start to feel a bit better soon xxx

stumbler
1 year ago

@susan-lee , here’s some details about these symptoms, together with potential treatments :-

https://www.mstrust.org.uk/a-z/altered-sensations

susan-lee
1 year ago