cbladygirl80 25/11/14
Last reply 3 years ago
Newly diagnosed

Hello sorry I am new to this but it seems to be the best place to air my concerns and worries.

I got my first symptoms a year ago of complete numbness down my right hand side and at first doctors thought I had a stroke but after many tests I finally got diagnosed with RRMS in May 2014.

I have two young children and feel like I have let everyone down as I am not as active as I use to be and very rarely go out on my own as I have a fear of falling as I am very unsteady on my feet.

I just find it very hard to see a light at the end of the tunnel as my life has changed so much in a short period of time and my whole family life has been turned upside down as a result of me.

Sorry about being so negative

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the ‘x’.

3 years ago

Is it possible you can get some Nero physio, it has made a huge difference to my stability, I had just 5 sessions and did the exercises. It helped how far I could walk too.

You have not let anyone down. I am sorry you feel that way. I know you mean it wasn’t what you predicted or wanted, but you know, hey, you didn’t choose this. There is still love and example you can show and time you have. Jx you

3 years ago

@cbladygirl80 i think as time goes on you just learn to adjust to life as it is.. i just wanted to say keep ya chin up and don’t be to hard on yourself xx

3 years ago

I have just been reading a story about a girl with ms who runs long distance runs, she has done many. Just goes to show nothing is impossible if we stay positive and use the ms to push you to do more. I personally found that doing my own exercises and doing it daily helped me loads. Do a little bit extra each day and take vitamin d.

Keep smiling x

3 years ago