Last reply 4 months ago
Newly diagnosed

Hi
I’m not really good at this but…

I’m samantha I have recently been diagnosed with Ms but at this moment they calling it cis but had a lumbapuncher done this Thursday gone so should get results back within 2 weeks so then I will know for sure where I am with this condition and go from there.

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the ‘x’.

highlander
4 months ago

Hi Samantha,
@manfs123
Greetings and welcome to the club.
You’ll find everyone on this site very helpful and understanding.
Feel free to ask anything you like someone will know something about everything ( he’s called @stumbler ) I’ve called him now so he’ll turn up soon you watch….he’s our local guru and master chief, of sorts.
Use the magnifying glass top left a bit like a search engine and type anything you’ve heard or read that you would like to no more about and the answer will more than likely be in there.
Just keep calm we’re all in the same happy rocking boat her.
Keep smiling
Welcome

stumbler
4 months ago

Hi @manfs123 and welcome. I thought I should put in an appearance, after @highlander ‘s comments.

We’re very informal on this Forum, so if it feels right, then do it. There’s always someone around to help out and advise as necessary.

It sounds like you’re on the way to getting some answers. And, we’ll be here to support you, answer your questions, listen to your rants, whatever. So do keep us updated.

nutshell88
4 months ago

hi welcome with us MSers kind
I hope you get. answers for your questions soon
and as i told most newly daignosed people on the forum and did members head in
but its true 💜

dont trade your secure state of mind wto worries and fear

MS in in our brain worries too
if anyone had flu and was worried in active his recovery would be slow

how about if we worry about something already occupied our brain

be safe
enjoy your life like last week and year