perf1 10/04/18
Last reply 1 week ago
Newly diagnosed

Hi everyone.

I am new to all of this. I have just today been diagnosed with MS. It’s so scary and I am trying to learn so much in a short time. Any advice gratefully received.

Thank you x

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the ‘x’.

marcyg921
1 week ago

Hi,
First of all sorry to hear about the diagnosis. Second don’t be in such a hurry to learn everything because everyone’s journey is different and with each passing day you’ll learn what works for you. I would expect the next steps for you would be treatment options so you’ll need to look into them and have a discussion with your Neurologist about what you feel is best for you. Just take it easy because for awhile you will feel a whole range of emotions but this is because you’ll be on the road to acceptance, it is a long one but one that does need to be travelled so please look after yourself and we’re all here if you wanna talk.

grandma
1 week ago

Dear perf1 hello and welcome, you must have so many questions, but don’t overload your brain too much, nothing morse than stress for ms. Take a deep breath, sit back and relax. Start a list of all the questions you want to ask the neurologist when you see him/her. You have come to the right place, so when you what drug (if any) you knyou are going to be on there will be lots if people here on the same so will be able to give advice. Don’t rush things, being diagnosed is a major shock and you need time to assimilate things, when you have a specific question, ask away, we’re quite safe here, you can have a moan, a chat, a rant, a celebration, anything you like we’ve all done it before. With ms there is no such thing as a silly question! Keep your chin up and deal with one day at a time.😍

vixen
1 week ago