Last reply 3 weeks ago
Newbie..lucky me!

I don’t think I can handle this! I got diagnosed in September!I get frustrated at myself sooo much it’s ridiculous! I’m doing my masters and no wonder had so much hell doing my degree don’t know why I took on this! My brain just doesn’t absorb info I can’t seem to motivate myelf to do the work so it’s a strain and struggle to get it done.Ive been told to tell my lecturer but what can they do its not like they can do it for me?
I seem overly sensitive and can’t explain why it’s horrible is this part of the ms or just me not dealing?
I don’t want drugs but I get so much pain in my back and doing simple things can be so difficult….more frustration!
I can’t tell anyone I have told my boss and HR but they are sworn to secrecy.
How did you deal with it when u first found out any tips?

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the ‘x’.

highlander
3 weeks ago

Hi @riam
Welcome to the club that no one wants to be in, but here we are.
So please feel free to ask anything you like.
Someone will have an answer for you or at worse make you laugh.
As with your degree there are quite a few people in that environment on here so when they wake up I’m sure they’ll be able to give you a few pointers.
This is going to sound daft but try not to stress honestly it really makes things worse.
I know what it feels like to kinda loose the plot.
Your head’s all over the place, you say you don’t want meds which is your choice, but they can make the pain more bearable.
It does get more manageable once you learn how to manage it. It does get easier.
All the best.
Keep smiling.

Hi @riam,