Last reply 1 month ago
Newbie here!!

Hello I’ve been recently diagnosed, I’m still getting my head round it, fed up with the chronic pain, I’m working mum with two kids. My MS Nurse is coming to see me next week. I feel like people that don’t have MS don’t really get it. If I say I’m tired they say oh I am too, erm it’s not the same!!

It’s been kind of a relief to be diagnosed but then it’s the uncertainty as well. Just a rollercoaster really.I’ve been on the keto diet as some foods were causing me inflammation but fell of the wagon last few days feel worse for it hope your all ok xx

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the ‘x’.

melmel1
1 month ago

@supermum1983 hey and welcome,I know how you feel I am going through the roller coster myself, and totally get what you mean when people go oh yeah I’m tired to 🙄 Lol, I have knowticed certain foods make me worst like spicey things, how r u doing doing x

peterfrancis
1 month ago

@supermum1983

Hi and welcome to the site.

You’re so right when you say that people without MS don’t understand it at all, even the Nurse and Doctors don’t fully get it in my opinion and experience. Sure they have the knowledge and the Degrees, etc but the one thing they lack is the experience of living with it.

edmontonalberta
1 month ago

@supermum1983

99.9% of people do not care about you / I / anybody else but themselves. Doesn’t make them good or bad people for that – it is just a fact of life… For example, when you explain how you feel, they either try to “one up” your story, ignore it, deflect it or then move out of your life.