Last reply 10 months ago
Just don't know :)

Hi, as I mentioned previously I’m new to this….MS diagnosed 2015 by my doctor believes I have had it longer…

I am having some new symptoms and not sure what it is? I have buzzing that happens in both my legs and when I bend my head down it really starts and I get dizzy.

I am worried about the progression of the disease, will I loose the ability to walk, talk, or what?

I start my first shot copaxone tonight so I haven’t really been on any medication yet.

Any personal progression stories are welcome!

TP

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the ‘x’.

rachaellouise
10 months ago

@tpeters

Hi

It’s really scary isn’t it? I was only diagnosed in July 2017. I’m not on meds but it’s scary so with you on that one!
I get dizzy too.
Just wanna say the thought of the progression is probably worse . When you worry about it. Mind is very powerful

Rachael

tpeters
10 months ago

Hi Rachael!

I know and your right, but sometimes, I guess its my personality, I want to know how this plays out. I read a lot lately about MS. But not sure on the timing of it all

TP

rachaellouise
10 months ago

@tpeters – hi – I am struggling with the same I want to feel some control over my life. But with ms it’s unpredictable and different for each person , all unique.
So that tells me we will never have a answer to that and won’t know about timings either.
For me that is hard as I have always liked certainty and feel safe, stronger in me than others . Think some of that links to my childhood.

X

lilbird
10 months ago