simon2016 07/01/17
Last reply 1 year ago
Irritation

Hi all. I’m new to all this as I was only diagnosed in December 2016. So not sure what to expect. But is it normal or common to get seriously irritated with ms. The last couple of days it’s been very bad and I just can’t settle to anything. I had to walk away from a mri appointment last nite as irritation was bad. I’ve never suffered with that before especially to walk out of hospital as those places don’t bother me. So was just wondering if it was normal to feel like this. Many thanks

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the ‘x’.

stumbler
1 year ago

@simon2016 , you need to cut yourself some slack. A diagnosis of MS sends us a rollercoaster ride, which can be split into various emotional phases:-

1. Shock and Denial
2. Pain and Guilt
3. Anger and Bargaining
4. Depression, reflection, loneliness
5. The upward turn
6. Reconstruction and working through
7. Acceptance and hope

And, it’s not a direct ride either. Some looping around is natural too.

So, sit down and catch your breath, then move forward again. 😉

nikitadawndelorey
1 year ago

I’m in the same boat as you.. but just try to have some patients with yourself! It’s all frustrating at first but it will get better, I’m only 2 months into this new life of mine and it’s already getting better 🙂

bonang1975
1 year ago

NORMAL i had exactly the same mate except mine became panic attacks or bad anxiety i was constantly leavimg situations that made me uncomfortable

reddivine
1 year ago

The norm with MS is “there is no normal!”. Everyone on here, their story is different. Many suffer same or similar symptoms. Go back for the MRI appt. They are very expensive and the NHS won’t thank you for missing one. Valuable tool in diagnosing and finding more out about MS.
Glad you have found us so soon after diagnosis.