Last reply 2 years ago
HSCT stem cell transplantation

Hi everyone,
I have had this treatment carried out (starting with chemo and then being given my own stem cells back to me) and am wondering if there is anyone else out there that has been through the same. I’ve been recovering for 3 months now and am suffering from serious tiredness. If you’ve had this done please get in contact.
Thanks

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the ‘x’.

stumbler
4 years ago

I’ve not been through this myself, but I can see the potential for this treatment.

When you look at what your body has gone through and what it needs to go through, to regenerate your immune system, then this initial period of tiredness may be a small price to pay for the perceived benefits.

I wish you well and keep us updated as to how you progress.

jdeeley
4 years ago

Was this treatment done on the nhs?

chrisbtn03
4 years ago

Yeah I was lucky enough for the NHS to do this for me. The doctors told me that the MS was extremely aggressive and if I didn’t go through it I would be in a wheelchair or worse. I had lesions in my brain and progressing down my spine, just waiting for an MRI scan to see if it’s been successful. Thanks for your reply, just hope I can hear from someone that’s been through it too!

todd
4 years ago