Last reply 8 months ago
Hey Im Jabulani Madhevhu

I had a lumber Puncture to screen for mengaitis on friday the 5th of January 2018 it was a success and the results where negative. I felt perfect till the next day the 6th i started feeling pain on my neck and becoming stiff as i was seated. Immediately as i lay down the pain went away. So went on a walk the next day the 7th and i started to feel my neck becoming stiff i returned back home went straight to bed and all was well as soon as i lay down. Up until this day the 10th if i sit for a while or walk i feel a headache and pain coming to my shoulders. Please help when will this likely end i work as a male model and a photographer and since the LP i havent done any work.

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the ‘x’.

spangle
8 months ago

Hi @madhevhu,

LPs recovery can be very nasty, but they do get better. When I had mine done, was told I should be fine the next day maybe a bit of a headache. The pain got so bad that I couldn’t even sit up without a headache so severe it made me feel sick.

I had difficulties though as the spinal fluid was leaking so took longer to heal. It took about 2 weeks of me lying on the sofa dosed up on tramadol.

Don’t worry though yours doesn’t sound as bad. Just don’t try to rush the healing process. I know it’s tough with work but try and take a couple of days. Just lye on your back and drink alot of water and some painkillers.

madhevhu
8 months ago

@spangle thank you much im smilling right now as u mentioned i would be fine soon. Happy to hear that u did recover from yours.

spangle
8 months ago

@madhevhu glad you’re smiling 😁

vixen
8 months ago