houdini 31/12/17
Last reply 6 months ago
Getting used to diagnosis :-/

Hi all, 5 weeks post diagnosis and start of DMT, Tecfidera. I knew on first symptoms in the shower 18 months ago of the water on my arm Feeling different, progressing to pins and needles and numbness in arm and hand. Fighting with GP to take me seriously that it was not a trapped nerve! And I am a nurse! Finally a MRI after orthopaedic referal! C5 nerve root lesion. Left with permanent pins/needles and numbness in arm and hands. Neuro first thought it was Myelitis as no initial brain leisins. Now further scans over the last year showing brain lesions, met the McDonalds MS criteria! Going through a tough time of acceptance etc and being a Dad to a young daughter, working full time and just about to move house! All rather stressful. Add on top of this Mum diagnosed with Dementia! So she’s changing in front of my eyes as my body to changes!
What a crap year!
Anyone else have nerve root lesions radically changing arm and hand feelings permanently. Struggling to cope, hate the feelings and arms and hands! 😕

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the ‘x’.

potter
6 months ago