Last reply 1 month ago
Education

Hi, just wondering if any of you are currently studying or undertaking any courses? Does MS ever effect your ability to learn and remember? I’m currently in the 1st year of a 3 year MSc course (PT while working a 40 hour week) and would be just love to get to the end without any interruption from MS.

@dominics I’ve seen you mention studying in your comments – can you share any advice with me?

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the ‘x’.

There are no categories assigned yet.

dominics
2 months ago

@katrinaf93 more than happy to. Did a full-time MSc at Sheffield. The science end of political sciences. To save the forum the grisly – and hugely boring to most – details I’ll send you my public email via PM.

chezy17
2 months ago

I’m currently doing an access course to start a degree in October, it is hard because I’m studying as well working and bringing up my munchkins. I’m very much on catchup all the time, my MS doesn’t make it hard to think, I’m just tired, takes a lot of motivation to do it when I’m tired. Keep going 😊.

katrinaf93
2 months ago

@chezy17 yaas! thank you for this. You’re smashing it. It’s just a lot to do with determination isn’t it? We can do this! xx

grandma
2 months ago

@katrina93 I assume you have informed your uni about your ms? They will not share the info with anyone you don’t want them to and you will get extra help and extra time on assignments if you need it.👂😍

glawsdan
2 months ago

Hi @katrinaf93

I agree with you, much of your success will be due to your level of determination. I’ve recently completed a masters at Cass Business School whilst having a full time job. My diagnosis happened mid-course causing me to sit an exam with only one eye working.