moonstone 06/02/17
Last reply 1 year ago
Curiosity

I’m a newbie, and a very curious one at that, because I am seeing an almost total, dare I say it, blanket ban on talking about complimentary medicine.

I’m very interested in this subject as I see it changing lives with all illness/diseases and mindsets.

I’ve had wonderful results, so much so I decided to start using it.

I’d love to know what others think, because there seems to be a wall up, do not upset the apple cart, the medics know best.

Perhaps its time we challenged them.

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the ‘x’.

There are no categories assigned yet.

Anonymous
1 year ago

@moonstone – the name gives it away 🙂

ok I’m listening (& being a former hippy living in a tee pee I am open to various concepts)
what suggestions have you got?

stumbler
1 year ago

Hi @moonstone and welcome.

I can’t say that the Forum is averse to any complementary therapy. We’re often discussing HyperBaric Oxygen Therapy (HBOT) , yoga, Pilates, acupuncture, to mention just a few.

We welcome tales of personal experience.

cameron
1 year ago

The main thing I take from complementary medicines is that they can put your body in a better place so that it is more receptive to the conventional treatment. Any drug is going to be more effective if it is working in a healthy body and with MS (I guess with other illnesses as well) there are multiple reasons why it’s so hard to keep in shape. So yes – bring them on. Just don’t imagine they are going to alter or replace the action of DMTs.

simone2
1 year ago