Last reply 1 year ago
Copaxone user needlsites

Hello i have been injecting beta interferon injections for 8 years and now copaxone daily for three years. My needle sites hurt and i swell with hives and bleed it was driving me crazy and changing the way my body looks especially my legs. I now do the injection every second day but getting tingly sensations all over my body? What is this, any thoughts? Was my decision a bad choice? What are the alternative options if i stop copaxone here in New Zealand? Welcome advice?

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the ‘x’.

janshaw
1 year ago

Comments from people who don’t have MS. About five years after being diagnosed with MS I met an old colleague who I had worked with for some years. I explained the very traumatic diagnosis in retrospect. Her response was ‘but you are all right though’ I was gobsmacked and changed the subject!

kerryp
1 year ago

i have used copaxon for 5 years recently in last 6 months changed from daily 20mgs to 3 times a week 40 mgs. to me im losing 20 mgs a week. 7 x 20 =140 mgs per week 3x 40 mgs per week = 120 mgs per week?
i feel my symptoms are getting worse is this as a result of losing 20mgs per week?
i can only inject in my stomach as all other sites result in huge lumps painful sites and bleeding.I feel my ms is getting worse. when i tell my ms nurse she tells me it is not a relapse?
my legs are not working i feel hugely fatigued and can only sleep when taking pregabulin which makes me sleepy the day after.
i work full time as a mediator so speaking clearly is a vital part of my job. i cannot speak clearly after taking pre gabulin.
copaxon i feel has kept me from moving from rremitting to any next stage. i do however feel maybe i need the next level of medication as my symptoms are progressing. i am afraid to change to a new medication as i need to stay in work.
any ideas anyone?

Reg
1 year ago