sadiemay 08/01/18
Last reply 2 weeks ago
C section and relapse

Hello

I’m booked in for a c section next week- it will be my first child. Very excited and very anxious all at once.

I just wondered if anyone wanted to share their experience of havin. A c section with MS and how the recovery was? I understand we are all different in terms of symptoms etc but still interested to hear any advice etc

Thanks xxxx

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the ‘x’.

stumbler
3 months ago

@sadiemay , I have no personal experience of a C-Section. I’m a bloke, why would I? 😉

Anyway, excitement and anxiety are to be expected. Just be wary that post-partum relapses are fairly frequent, as your hormones return to normal.

So, enjoy the experience on becoming a new Mum. Don’t worry yourself about anything and accept any family support being offered. Enjoy the attention that a new baby brings you.

Congratulations……. 🙂

chezy17
3 months ago

Hey.

Awwww your first one, 💃 or 🕺?
I’m not sure how csections affect MS as I wasn’t aware I had MS but as for recovering from sections I can answer that as I’ve had two.

The first one I recovered quite quickly, I was only 25 so usual 3 to 4 weeks and driving again at 6.

My second one, I was 30 and it took me about a year to fully recover. My daughter never slept and I was tired all the time, which didn’t help with recovery. It might of been that my MS was responsible and not the lack of sleep but I’ll never know. I did have my first relapse when my daughter was 1 and half, put it down to shingles though. All I can say is don’t over do it, rest when you can, hard I know with a newborn but take the offers of help where you can 😊.

Congrats on your baby anyways 😊!

vitamin
3 months ago

Hi Sadiemay!
I just wrote a long rambling reply to your post and lost it. Bah. So here’s a short version in case I lose this one too!