toiling 27/04/17
Last reply 9 months ago
Best Medication…..

Good Morning!!! I am new to this community…..How is everyone doing….Getting right to the point….I was an English Teacher with Chicago Public Schools. Upon being
diagnosed with RELAPSING/REMITTING MULTIPLE SCLEROSIS, my life changed…. I was released from Chicago Public Schools. I am on Social Security Disability. I have been released from my regular Blue Cross Blue Shied Insurance Plan. I now receive Medicaid. Unfortunately, my medication has changed from REBIF to COPAXONE. I have been having a horrible time;walking and vision. It seems that I am deteriorating!!! Do I need another medication??? I NEED HELP??? PLEASE, IF SOMEONE CAN TELL ME WHAT MEDICATION MIGHT ASSIST ME IN FEELING ,BETTER!!! HELP,PLEASE…….THANK YOU!!!

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the ‘x’.

stumbler
9 months ago

Hi @toiling and welcome.

Both Rebif and Copaxone are considered first line Disease Modifying Treatments (DMTs). If you are still relapsing then a more aggressive treatment needs to be considered.

There’s a range of DMTs now available including oral and infusion treatments.

It’s best to discuss with your Neuro to see what is available and what is achievable.

reds44
9 months ago

You can ask your Dr. about Lemtrada.

mmhhpp
9 months ago

Unfortunatelly the drugs out there are disease modifying ones. I am on gilenya and after 4 years on it i started going down…..lemtrada seems to be the strongest, people on it and your Dr may advise you on it…

janicelapham
9 months ago

I’ve been on Tysabri for almost 6 years now. I believe it has worked beautifully for me. I’ve had no side effects with the monthly infusions. No major exacerbations! I’m JCV negative, so I don’t really worry to much about PML.