Last reply 7 years ago
Buzzing

I’ve had an email from someone asking “is it normal for buzzing/burning sensations to get worse then better then worse again with progressive MS. I’m pretty new to this and am struggling to know what is MS and what might not be….help” Can anyone help??

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the ‘x’.

There are no categories assigned yet.

ghada
7 years ago

I suffer both buzzing and burning and yes I find the severity fluctuates depending on how stressed I am and also heat…so last week’s freaky hot weather triggered it. I find keeping cool with a fan and being forced to relax via meditation, yoga etc helps. Also, distracting my brain from the pain by watching a good film, reading a book also works for me. Hope this helps Ghada x

ghada
7 years ago

I suffer both buzzing and burning and yes I find the severity fluctuates depending on how stressed I am and also heat…so last week’s freaky hot weather triggered it. I find keeping cool with a fan and being forced to relax via meditation, yoga etc helps. Also, distracting my brain from the pain by watching a good film, reading a book also works for me. Hope this helps Ghada x

irene
7 years ago

Thanks for that Ghada…it’s good to know it’s normal! I’ve now also worked out how to post myself thanks to Beki

beki
7 years ago

Yay! Welcome to the site Irene! 🙂

helenf
7 years ago