@username
Please wait...
Sort by

@EleanorAdmin 

Edited

EleanorAdmin

It's MS Awareness Week! Get involved using #MSUnfiltered

This MS Awareness Week, Shift.ms have partnered with MS Society, MS Trust, Neurotherapy Network, Overcoming MS, MS Together and MS-UK to launch the #MSUnfiltered campaign. Together, we're dropping the filter and getting real, shining a light on those not-so-glam symptoms. Have you had any symptoms...

@DecaffandCats 

Last reply

DecaffandCats

Ankylosing Spondylitis and MS

Hello! Forum newbie here. Since this forum seems to be quite global, I was wondering how many of us out there have both AS and MS? I’ve seen a few old posts from years back asking the same with not many responses. Are we really that few and far between?? I had my AS diagnosis in 2016 and MS diagn...

@Cori92 

Last reply

Cori92

Depression

I am going trough a very rough time with depression right now. I am desperate, I don’t know what to do anymore. I do not have energy at all, I am tired all the time and get dizzy spells left and right everyday. I am in antidepressants, however I do not feel any difference. What can I do? My doctor i...

@Stu-MS 

EditedLast reply

Stu-MS

Acceptance.

Having being diagnosed early last year, I cannot seem to accept being an MS sufferer. I tend to ignore it, not read up on it or anything. Suppose I’m scared. I was told by my consultant today that maybe part of the acceptance procedure would be to talk to people with similar issues, as this may help...

@shiftms-polls 

Last reply

shiftms-polls

Opinion check; Should HCPs discuss progression at diagnosis?

Are you the type of person who wants to know all of the facts about progression as early as possible, or would you rather cross that bridge when you get to it? There can be a lot of disparity surrounding the topic of progression, so let us know your thoughts down below 👇 Sharing your opinions c...

Should healthcare professionals discuss progression at diagnosis?