Last reply 2 weeks ago
What's my rights

Hi I ain’t posted her for a while.. I need a bit of advise. I am a maintenance electrician in a factory I am starting to struggle to pull my tool box to and from different machine breakdowns. I have asked my manager if I could get a self propelled electric tool box. I have done my own research and they are available but very very expensive. Where do I stand if he say’s no..have the got to accommodate me?
I have worked for this company for 8 months. The head hunted me and have known about my ms from the start

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the ‘x’.

stumbler
3 weeks ago

@bungle , a lot rests on the definition of “reasonable adjustments”. I’m afraid the law is a bit woolly.

If your employers won’t help you with this “reasonable adjustment”, then consider this Government scheme :-

https://www.gov.uk/access-to-work

guinness
3 weeks ago

@bungle, I’ve just read your previous posts, is this the new, 2 hr drive job, and did you move house

vixen
3 weeks ago

Hello @bungle, I imagine that this would constitute a reasonable adjustment, as this has to cover modifications to equipment necessary to do your job. Are you in a union? If not, join, dude. Keep flying the flag for workers rights 🙂

bungle
3 weeks ago

Guiness
I took a job that’s 10mins from my house and is mainly indoors.its suiting me and my ms a lot better than the other job would have. As for the house my house is going up for sale after Christmas

guinness
3 weeks ago