Anonymous 20/04/18
Last reply 2 months ago
Trigger

Feeling defeated, now in have a bath rail and I’ve not yet used my walking stick, I’m never going to be better am I
Sorry for the trigger post

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the โ€˜xโ€™.

freddygiguere
2 months ago

Hey don’t give up! I’ve been unable to walk since January 2017 without crutches and lost the feelings in my legs but I went to physiotherapy, and October 2017 I started going to gym 4 days a week and on doing so I started lifting 20lbs with my legs and today I’m doing 300lbs with my legs and no longer use my crutches. Just keep fighting back and you will win! Don’t let MS define you! You define the ms that inhibited your body, you own it! It doesn’t own you ๐Ÿ™‚ keep pushing don’t give up and you’ll win:)

Anonymous
2 months ago

I’m so sorry for the post I really don’t want to upset anyone I’m new to ms (got diagnosed in october) my grandad has had it for years and relies on his mobility scooter plus I’m starting tysabri Wednesday and I’m petrified especially as I can’t have a friend or relative with me (hospitals insisting) x

stumbler
2 months ago

@lsharris , let’s hope the Tysabri keeps the MS in check, then you can start to recover some of your lost capabilities.

The bath rail and walking stick are just tools to make life easier and keep you safe. You may be able to dispense with them soon………….

Anonymous
2 months ago

Thank you x

freddygiguere
2 months ago