Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the ‘x’.

daedana
6 years ago

I was on Rebif before. The side effects were horrible feeling, almost on hang over 3x a week. I still used that medication for years.
Currently I’m on tysabri and it has worked brilliantly for me. I’m getting an infusion just once every four weeks and my condition has been getting significantly better all the time. I know that the treatment is more dangerous than using Rebif, but for me it has been worth it.

willie11lfc
6 years ago

I am on rebif, 3 times a week. ive been injecting for about 4 years now.. the side effects at the beginning were pretty rough, flu like symtoms once or twice a week. now it is much better… i still get the odd side effect of flu like symtoms but its very rare. the rebif definately works for me…good luck

DJDsouza
6 years ago

None. Only take vitamins, supplements and change diet a bit.
I wrote a blog post about it here:
http://djdsouza.wordpress.com/2009/01/12/what-i-do-to-fight-the-effects-of-multiple-sclerosis/

pedro
6 years ago

i do Betaferon beta b1 every 2 days, and i go start with Fampridine next week.
but i do, and try, any alternative medicine, electrical acupunture is amazing, i feel new every section, and reflexologie, very good to.
good luck

CaptainKristoff
6 years ago

I’m on Tysabri, infused every 28 days (give or take a day or two). The only negative side effect so far (I’ve got infusion #8 tomorrow) is feeling really tired the following day. Positive effects are that I can now run, albeit short distances, like for a bus, and my balance has massively improved to the point where I bought myself a push bike 2 months back and have been riding loads to build my leg strength back up.
Also started eating alot more healthily.In summation though, it’s working excellently, not felt this well in the 3 years prior which was when all this MS nonsense first came to the party!

carolyn22