Last reply 1 week ago
Trapped In My Own Head

Hi Guys, this is my first post and I am just writing this now because I really feel like I could do with some help. I don’t know if anyone else feels like they are trapped in their own head but I do. I was formally diagnosed with MS over summer but have been living with the symptoms for about 18 months, I am currently in my final year of uni and to be honest I don’t know how I am going to continue. I feel like my memory is sooo rubbish now and no-one around me can seemed to relate to me being tired all the time (they put it down to laziness). I really feel like I’m on my own and finding it really hard to stay motivated to complete even the smallest tasks. I have had anxiety attacks twice in the last week and my friends are now confronting me about my mood changes but I just don’t know hat to tell them, who to speak to or where to turn and I am now starting to feel very alone. In the last 4 months I have changed from one of the injections to currently taking Tecfidera. If anyone else was/is having difficulties with some/ all of these issues or if you know anyone that was struggling with juggling everything. Please let me know on how best to deal with these situation. Ri x

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the ‘x’.

stumbler
2 weeks ago

Hi @riannasj , I hope you feel just a littler better for writing that down. A problem shared is a problem halved……

Anyway, there have been a few previous posts about managing university with MS. Universities are very good at helping their students manage their studies, whilst managing a health condition.

This video may help :-

https://shift.ms/msreporters-video/reasonable-adjustments-mser-request-university-college

You’ll feel better all round if you can take some of the pressure off.

riannasj
2 weeks ago