Last reply 1 month ago
Starting Lemtrada next month

Hi everyone 👋

I was diagnosed with RRMS in May 2009 and started treatment (Rebismart ) 2 months later which I absolutely hated! #Painful. Was on it until 2014, then I started Gilenya. Another rollercoaster with all the symptoms like fatigue, foot drop, muscle weakness and the list goes on. Those treatments failed 😞 and now I’m going to start Lemtrada next month and I’m dead nervous 😯😞

I’m looking for tips on how to manage, what to bring with me and how I can prepare for it, which will be extremely helpful 😁

Thanks!!! 😁

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the ‘x’.

stumbler
1 month ago

Hi @cuteness-overload , I’m sorry that you’re having to go through all this at your age. Having said that, your age is on your side to hopefully regain any lost function after your Lemtrada treatment.

I have no personal experience of Lemtrada, but you can find out a lot by reading through our @tracyd ‘s blog :-

http://tracyslemtradajourney.blogspot.com/

nurse47
1 month ago

It has been a month since completed the first treatment of Lemtrada. Make sure that you drink plenty of fluids aim for 3 litres to flush out the toxins. I developed the rash on day 4 however it had gone 4 days later and could stop taking the antihistamine. Had very little side effects slight headache on 1st day, lost taste however put that down to the steroids. On the Saturday day after finishing treatment, was absolutely floored just rested for about 4 days drank plenty of water, applied cream to rash and by day 7 post treatment feeling well enough to return to work. I like to meditate so found that beneficial while recieving treatment, use whatever makes you relax. Don’t worry the thought of starting treatment and what you read is more frightening than the reality. Hope it goes well for you 😀

tracyd
1 month ago

@cuteness-overload