marymoo 08/05/17
Last reply 8 months ago
Reducing work hours

I have recently formally requested to reduce my hours from a 40 hour week to a 35 hour week due to feeling like I’m running on empty a majority of the time. I’ve also just started on Tecfidera which is taking its toll. I’m worried about this meeting as I’m not good at talking, I get jumbled up a lot and in the end come across as clumsy and pretty feeble. I’m worried I’m going to be questioned and not understood. I’m not sure how I explain to someone how my MS effects me without them rolling their eyes.

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the ‘x’.

stumbler
1 year ago

marymoo
1 year ago

Thank you, I have them x

potter
1 year ago

If your having some problems with Tec just ask for help. I have been on it for 4 years so I can answer most questions. Potter

marymoo
1 year ago

Thank you Potter, my symptoms are in line with expected side effects. Hopefully they will calm down. I’m more concerned about work and them not understanding, has anyone else had any experience with reducing hours and how they presented themselves when spoken to about it?

hels99
1 year ago