krisp 16/03/15
Last reply 1 year ago
Progressive ms

Sorry for this not sure if it’s been mentioned before but for you guys with progressive Ms I read about a drug called MD1003 which appears to be high dose vitamin h, looks good so far, might give some here a lift

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the ‘x’.

stumbler
3 years ago

@krisp , this is both exciting and encouraging for us with progressive variants.

Phase III trials are both completed or planned, so we need to wait for the results to be presented and evaluated by the regulatory bodies.

More details here:-

http://multiplesclerosisnewstoday.com/2015/03/13/two-progressive-ms-phase-iii-trials-to-be-presented-at-aan-annual-meeting/

krisp
3 years ago

@stumbler
Hi yes it does look promising, admittedly I’m only new to all his research etc and I have become aware there’s been a few ‘cure’ claims, but surely a phase III combined with the results from the phase II where there was a 90% record of some level of improvement must be good

stumbler
3 years ago

It’s definitely good, @krisp . But, we’ve learnt to be patient – the wheels of bureaucracy move very slowly………

tabbycat
3 years ago

Wow – 90percent (of a small sample I know) showed improvement! Biotin is fantastic for hair and nails and is the MSESSENTIAL tablets,but in no where near the strength suggested in the trial. I am off to Germany at the weekend, where everyone takes biotin and I am buying up all the stocks I can find!

krisp
3 years ago

@tabbycat
I think it was at a level that we in the uk would need to take around 300 tablets a day of the standard vitamin store variety.