Last reply 8 months ago
OMS to Wahls

I am switching from the OMS diet to the Wahls diet. Mainly because my mother is on Keto and doesn’t shut up about how I need to do it as well. And because I have put on 10kg on the OMS diet as I think I just replaced meat with wonderful carbs (well you dont get full on tofu). It is either the diet or the Gilenya.

So far it is pretty strange eating meat again. Don’t get me wrong it is delicious, but strange and I am getting dirty looks from my Hindu friends.

My question is – Has anyone out there switched from OMS to Wahls? Was it beneficial? Any relapses? Good/Bad idea?

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the ‘x’.

paulmorrison
9 months ago

How long did you do the oms diet? Did you notice any benefits? I have been doing it for the last three months, minus the meditation, and still smoking! It does feel a bit like clutching at straws, but in the absence of anything else….
All the best.
Paul.

teresapascolat
9 months ago

Hi cammo, I have been on the Wahls diet for something more than 2 years. Well, great improvements, but before that I wasn’t on any diet. Just a lazy vegan with lots of cortisone in my body. I almost never eat meat -just liver sometimes- but wild fish every day. Grass fed animals seem impossible to find around here anyway. I do take flax seed oil everyday(OMS), but I am taking a break from coconut… I couldn’t stand it anymore!!! I’ll resume it soon…Anyway a ketosis diet makes sense. Let us know. All the best!

cammo
9 months ago

@paulmorrison I was OMS for about 15 months, I didn’t really get the meditation part over the line either.
I am not sure if the benefits were from the Gilenya or the diet. I presume the Gilenya but my MS “stabilised” (no additional lesions between 6 month MRIs), but that is also the claim on the Gilenya box.