zarah 08/04/18
Last reply 2 months ago
Newbie here

Hey am Zarah am new here.
Been finally diagnosed on the 27th March this year with rrme. Finally managing to get my head round it but like a rollercoaster of emotions. Hopefully starting treatment soon after more blood tests (feel like a pin cushion lol). Neuro thinks I’ve had ms for awhile due to the lesions on mri scan that’s went in-noticed thinking it was something else. So be prepared for looks of questions in the future lol.

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the ‘x’.

vixen
2 months ago

Hello @zelah, welcome aboard! There have been lots of posts from newly-diagnosed just lately so you’re in good company! The search box top left is a great way of sifting through specific posts. But try not to overeload yourself too much at this stage and give Dr Google a wide berth as that information is just way too random and vague. Hope you are feeling OK and slowly, slowly, slowly coming to terms with this new way of being x

zarah
2 months ago

Hey @vixen
Been feeling good in myself lately dunno if it’s the relief of finally being diagnosed as been in limbo land since jan. Just keep telling everyone who knows (close friends and family) it’s a new chapter/lifestyle. Long may the positivity continue lol.

clareh
2 months ago

Hey @zarah

Another fairly new to all this here! Diagnosed last March but just started treatment on Friday which has made it all very real! Just thought I’d say hi anyhoo 🙂

zarah
2 months ago

Hey @clareh

Am getting more blood tests done as need to check for a antibody n hopefully I will be starting treatment soon.

peterfrancis
2 months ago

Hi Zarah and welcome to the site.

After I had my first MRI, I was told similar to you that from the scan it looked as though I had, has MS for several years and the amount of lesions present was the most the Neurologist had seen in someone my age.