enfys 27/03/18
Last reply 1 month ago

Hi, I’m a newbie and have found myself drawn to this site as I await confirmation of an MS diagnosis. I’ve unfortunately recently suffered from double vision and difficulty walking; inflammation and lesions were found on my brain scan and they have advised me this is highly suggestive of MS but there are further tests required before a formal diagnosis can be reached. I feel a little in limbo as I gather the diagnosis could take a while. I was wondering if anyone was else was in a similar position?

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the ‘x’.

stumbler
3 months ago

Hi @enfys and welcome.

“Limboland” is a very trying time. You know that something is wrong and the sooner it can be identified, the sooner you can deal with it.

Do try and keep your stress levels down though, as this can make things a lot worse.

dmt727
3 months ago

Hello @enfys,
Welcome and yes I to are in limbo land so know how you feel 😔
It’s frustrating to say the least but I guess we just have to keep our chin up!
I have had all the tests so just waiting for Consultant to piece it all together.
My NHS appointment has been cancelled so have decided to go private.
My appointment is in 2 weeks time so hopefully may be able to start to make sense of it all?
Stay positive 🤞

edgarleroy
3 months ago

Sounds like MS. You have some schooling to do. You may start here: http://www.msbrainhealth.org/resources/for-people-with-ms/article/brain-health-a-guide-for-people-with-ms

Here are videos from a good MS neuro on many MS topics:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCkQopiiFbAo0zS_9BmRF3Bg/videos

vixen
3 months ago