Last reply 1 month ago
New to MS but was C.I.S for 2 years

Hi
This is my first time talking on here so hello. I feel trap in my own body and I know I can do things like walk to the kitchen for a cuppa without help but now I cant. my legs are sore and I want to stretch it out but wont go away. My brain and my stubbornness says yes on the other hand my legs saying no fall to the floor and stay there.

Has anyone had that feeling the wanting to stretch in legs and hips sore like you ran for weeks and have dizzy spells?
I know my triggers and yet I still had a attack this is my 2nd attack in a week. I guess its true you cant predict it.

Thank you for your time of reading this

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the β€˜x’.

stumbler
2 months ago

Hi @sarah_graham .

We’re all trapped in these failing bodies of ours. They’re definitely not built to last!

Two attacks in a week seems a bit excessive and yet you know the trigger. The obvious answer is to avoid the trigger, but that might be easier said than done. We have to try and work with what we’ve got. And that might mean that we have to learn moderation.

There’s no reason why you can’t give your legs a gentle stretch. This may help. There’s some gentle stretches here :-

https://www.mstrust.org.uk/life-ms/exercise/build-your-own-exercise-routine/stretching-exercises

Stay strong.

sarah_graham
2 months ago

Hi @stumbler
I hope you get this reply. Thank you for the link. My trigger is the cold and at the minute it is very cold but with the amount of layers I wear it doesn’t seem to stop it. I have been gently walking around house just to keep moving. My legs feel like dead weight.

stumbler
2 months ago

@sarah_graham , if you’re not up to anything, then take a day off, if you can. Have a duvet day, keep warm and try again tomorrow. πŸ˜‰

sarah_graham
2 months ago

Thank you @stumbler if it was only that easy πŸ™‚

niteowl
2 months ago