Last reply 8 months ago
Lemtrada vs cladribine

Hey guys
I’m new to this website. My neroligist told me about it. It’s come in pretty handy.

So after 7 relapses in less than 2 years, and significant changes on latest Mri I have been advised to look at my next treatment. Which is lemtrada or cladribine?? Any thoughts would be useful, I know we’re all different in this crazy rollercoaster world of ms, but I’ve been hurting my brain looking it up. So would make sense to ask some of my fellow ms warriors x

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the ‘x’.

stumbler
9 months ago

@marlo1982 , I’ve no personal experience of either treatment, but here’s a piece from the respected guys at Barts, which may help:-

http://multiple-sclerosis-research.blogspot.com/2016/12/genzymespeak-derisking-alemetuzumab-is.html

londonlad
9 months ago

@marlo1982
interested to know what you currently take?

omega-female
8 months ago

Hi @marlo1982, I hope you managed to make a decision! I’m in the same position as you, been on tecfidera just over two years and thought it was working fine until I had a relapse last autumn. And then I learnt that increased lhermittes is a sign of relapse and realised I’ve been relapsing ALL THE TIME. So in stuck between thinking I need to throw everything at the ms so should go on lemtrada and then getting scared about the risks and wanting to go for cladribine.

aabreu
8 months ago

At least we have choices today.
If it were available to me, I’d go with cladribine. Lemtrada Is interesting too but seems to have more side effects.

rambles
8 months ago