Last reply 1 year ago
Job search

Hello everyone,
this time i have some question about your jobs. What kind of jobs do you have, how did you get them (unemployment office??) How long do you work on a day? Do you have any work reliefs?
i thank in advance

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the ‘x’.

drose2712
1 year ago

I am in full time employment as a software developer, luckily I work from home with a company that is very flexible

matic91
1 year ago

@drose2712 thanks for the reply and do you have any let us say physical issues due to MS (leg problems…) ?

nicecupoftea
1 year ago

@matic91 I am a post graduate student part time and work part time for a charity doing face to face work with children and families. I am out and about meeting them in schools, their home, and taking groups on activities as well. I have control over my diary and have been able to build in flexibility over when I make appointments and how often in the week, and can build in a bit of wriggle room for if I’m feeling really tired or unwell. I often do my paperwork from home. In terms of “reasonable adjustments”, when I got the diagnosis I firmed up that I would be able to continue doing all of this to do the job so it is protected. Being able to work from home makes a big difference for me, and being able to work flexibly i.e. if I feel bad and need to start late or finish early one day I can work longer​ another day without having to jump through any hoops so long as I work my hours. I generally work 5-9hour days so that I average 7hours a day. I also was able to install a filter on my computer, control the temperature, and not put the florescent lights on in the office. They’ve been really good about it all.

I already had the job when I got the diagnosis. I declared my migraines and fatigue and balance issues after I secured the job.