Last reply 4 weeks ago
Head clogging

Do any of you constantly feel like your head is clogged up. Like I can’t think of the last time my head was clear and I felt on point. My shoulders are constantly tight and I grind my teeth all the time. Does anyone else feel like this?

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the ‘x’.

There are no categories assigned yet.

sarahwestwood
4 weeks ago

Hi Suzie, I’m pretty new to ms and this group, but my dentist has told me I’ve been grinding my teeth a lot the last 12 months, and always feel like my head is full of crap, especially at quiet times like bed time! I’ve started wearing a gum shield to bed to try and reduce the damage my grinding had caused! Not sure if it’s from the actual ms or a symptom of the stress! I have started swimming every day which is def helping with the mind clog but not the grinding!!!! Thinking Pilates might help? X x

suzie10
4 weeks ago

Thanks, yes I’ll book in with the dentist, I find myself doing it even when I’m awake then once I realise I’m doing it I’ll make myself stop. I think I am stressed at the min to be honest. Waiting my MRI results back which always gets me nervous.
How you finding it all? That will be 3 years diagnosed for me in March. Xx

stumbler
4 weeks ago

@suzie10 , could this be a case of tension? We do tend to hunch our shoulders and grind our teeth when we’re tense…………..

suzie10
4 weeks ago

Yeah I feel tense all the time. I try getting massages but nothing seems to work. It’s like I sit with my shoulders up all tensed and then I realise I’m doing it. Do you think it’s related to MS? Is there anything you guys do to help release tension? Xx

stumbler
4 weeks ago

@suzie10 , I’m not sure whether there’s anything in this article which may help :-

https://www.mstrust.org.uk/a-z/relaxation

jonas1272
4 weeks ago