sianlaura19705 06/05/15
Last reply 3 years ago
DMT if not sure it's RRMS

Hi I am relatively new to shift ms and would appreciate your help.
I was diagnosed with rrms in September last year. I saw an MS nurse shortly after and told her about a new symptom i felt as though my foot was dragging on the floor and unable to raise it after walking for longer than 20 mins at the end of the day, she sent me to the relapse clinic and the doctor told me i was not having a relapse that my records show I felt a weakness in my right leg so this was an old symptom.
The MRI of the spine also picked up some nodules on my thyroid (every cloud.) Further investigation firstly diagnosed probable cancer and even further tests now suggest an abnormality and the thyroid should be either removed or assessed in 6 months.i am due to see a consultant to discuss these options next week, I have been having physiothrapy since march and my walking has gone downhill witnessed by my physio I had a a neurologist appointment at end of march and she told me i was having a relapse and that I was having a relapse when I attended the relapse clinic, the doctor got it wrong as this was a new symptom. I had a course ofcsteroids which did not change anything the symptoms i have are foot drop i am using a foot brace and increased balance problems when walking for longer than 10 minutes. I am due to start DMT but would like to feel better before this and am not entirely sure I would like to proceed I am also not certain that I have rrms and feel it may be another kind and am due to have a MRI next week and wanted to know will this confirm this. Sorry to ramble on for so long.S

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the ‘x’.

brokendancer
3 years ago

Hey, ramble away!