Last reply 1 month ago
Distraction ideas

OK, so please tip and tricks.

Progressive dx, so does anyone have any ideas to quosh the most debilitating of my symptoms.. Not walking, not vision, not messed up bladder etc (albeit those issues are getting to me) the biggest issue I have in simply getting it out of my head. Meditating simply ain’t cutting it

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the ‘x’.

dannibrett
1 month ago

Hi @renegade,

I’m fairly new to the whole process too but how long since you were diagnosed? It sounds corny, but time has been the most important factor in accepting it, and therefore filling my time so that I think about it less.

When i’m having a relapse, it does fill my head and talking about that with friends and family help but when I’m well I try and “make up for lost time”; seeing friends, being more active with the kids and generally trying to ignore it, as much as is possible.

Meditation doesn’t do it for me either, but what else do you enjoy?

stumbler
1 month ago

@renegade , how long have you been diagnosed? I didn’t want to assume that you were having trouble with acceptance, until I was aware that you were recently diagnosed or not.

Discuss this issue with your MS Nurse. They might suggest some counselling or Cognitive Behavioural Therapy (CBT)…….

renegade
1 month ago

Recently, to be fair… I can accept, or at least feel like I have, progressive feels a little raw but OK. I am just struggling a little bit getting it out of my head. A response is very much appreciated tho guys. Thank you for that

grandma
1 month ago