Last reply 11 months ago
Diet

Hey everyone… my name is Tony. I have RR MS. I take Copaxone. It helps but… what I eat seems to effect me at times. Depending on what it is I’ll experience heavy fatigue, dizziness, & headaches. I try to eat rather clean but if anyone has any tips I’d appreciate it. Grace & Peace to everyone.

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the ‘x’.

stumbler
11 months ago

Hi @tonyray75 and welcome.

Different foodstuffs can cause different problems to different people. Some can’t tolerate dairy, others Gluten.

It’s all a bit trial’n’error, but it’s useful to maintain a food diary, then refer back to your recent intake when your symptoms play up.

tonyray75
11 months ago

A food diary. That’s a great idea. Thank you so much.

vixen
11 months ago

Hi there. I’ve been doing a Keto diet for four months and this was to lose weight. However, an amazing bi-product has been that I have the same level of energy now as I did before diagnosis. Oh, and I have kicked a lifetime habit of sweets and cholcolate! It’s not for everyone though. There are a few posts if you type ‘keto’ into the search box

tonyray75
11 months ago

Hey… I’ve been wanting to try the Keto diet. I’ve heard great things. Thank you so much.

hollylb10
11 months ago

I am on the OMS diet however I exclude legumes as they seem to make me very larthargic.

I have been on it before and I felt so healthy then came off it when I went onto meds as I felt I had the protection from them. I am now off the meds and trying the diet again as I worry about the long term side effects of DMD. Especially when they are knocking off the very cells I need in my body to fight off other diseases such as cancer!

lindagoodman
11 months ago