danirene1014 19/01/18
Last reply 5 months ago
Copaxone Injection Reactions

Hi, all.

I just was diagnosed with MS in October, so I am new to all of this. I have been doing Copaxone injections for the last 2 months. At first, the injection was not a big deal and didn’t bother me. However, the injection sites have been getting increasingly itchy, red, and hard. It’s like constantly having really annoying mosquito bites. I am wondering if anyone else has had this sort of reaction and if so, did you find a way to ease the annoying side effects.

Thanks!

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the ‘x’.

chezy17
6 months ago

Hey. I reacted like that after a while so I switched to Plegridy, 1 injection every 2 weeks, I don’t have any bad reactions now other than a red mark that disappears after abit 😊.

mhworden
6 months ago

I’ve been on Copaxone for 11 years. I still occasionally get what you describe. My solution … Store at room temp (I usually lee out a couple weeks worth). Make sure you have the right injection depth. Immediately swab the injection site with witch hazel. Good luck!

kvetor
6 months ago

I was diagnosed in August and I just began my Copaxone 20mg treatment in October. I have also been doing well up until the last little while. I am finding my sites have lumps that last days but typically are gone away by the time I get back to that area the following week. The nurse practitioner told me that if I am experiencing bumps to try heat on the site the following day. I haven’t tried it yet myself but I am going to give it a go. Also trying my best to get onto the 40mg so I can inject less. Best of luck to you! Hope your injection site reactions mellow out so you’re not having such a rough time!!

miapi
5 months ago

Hi @danirene1014,

I have also been on Copaxone since October.

What really helps me is Arnica gel.
That stuff is amazing.