Last reply 8 months ago
Buddy Network

Hello

What are people’s experience of using the Buddy Network on here? Do you have someone that you go to when you need someone to be there? I am keen to connect with other MSers.

Thanks

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the ‘x’.

There are no categories assigned yet.

crystal-2017
8 months ago

Hello @cherrylane
I am also new to this and recently diagnosed. I signed up for a Buddy in December but only recently matched. It has only been a few weeks but it is going well. You decide between you the amount of contact and how, but as its out of their own time it is good to not chose too frequently. It is early days but I am finding it helpful. I am struggling with my diagnosis and on here at the moment its a lot about their symptoms and meds which just freakes me out. I would sign up and give it a go. It’s nice to talk to someone who understands what you are going through. My buddy is lovely.

finn15
8 months ago

Hi @cherrylane definitely sign up and hopefully matched soon
It benefits on many levels in my opinion, nothing ventured.
It’s a great positive to talk through, get unanswered questions or even to draw upon someone’s experience of overcoming a situ
I’m yet to be matched but when I am, I’m sure it will be a plus
All the best

Anonymous
8 months ago

Thank you @crystal-2017 interesting points

Anonymous
8 months ago

Never heard back from them never a we are still working on finding you someone

sarahshift
8 months ago

Good to read people’s comments on the Buddy Network. The network is currently a pilot and continuously being developed. It is going very well and has been welcomed by the community so it’s something we hope to continue.

@dominiqueg I’m afraid we don’t have any Buddies in Canada at the moment who would be best placed to support you. We hope for this to change as we move on from the pilot and grow the network further.