claref 16/03/18
Last reply 3 months ago
Anyone work night shifts?

Hi all,

Brief background- I was diagnosed in November with RRMS. Been on Tecfidera since the start of Jan.

I’m a doctor (hospital medicine), currently on a phased return to work. Occupational health have advised I don’t do any long days or night shifts until august. I’m trying at the moment to think through what my future career might look like- I realise this is a fairly impossible task as I have no idea how things will progress!

Just wondering if anyone here works night shifts? How do you find it affects your MS? Do you get an increase in symptoms? How do you manage your fatigue?

Thank you!

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the ‘x’.

lisaneighbour
4 months ago

Hi Clare

I hope you are taking care of yourself and getting lots of support.
I was diagnosed in May 2016, therefore I’m still getting used to things and trying not to let MS define me. As you will know, MS is very different for all of us. I hope my story, will help a little.