Last reply 9 months ago
Anyone else had trouble with addiction?

I was just interested to see if anyone else has had problems with addiction? I don’t think it is necessarily related to my MS but I am very susceptible to addiction, so much so it has caused me much more pain and trouble than my MS ever has but I’ve never really linked the two together before so was interested to see if anyone else has also suffered this?

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the ‘x’.

edmontonalberta
10 months ago

@arbee

What do you mean by addiction? I have been smoking more than a pack of cigarettes daily for 45+ years. More than a 6 pack of beer daily… Am I addicted? I do not think so – consider it more of a daily dietary supplement. Yet doctors keep looking at me wondering why I am not dead yet…

Smoked pot for more than 30 years; basically quit because those I did drugs with moved away. Needles – not once in my life!

I consider something an addiction when it negatively affects my life. I have always held a job until the MS hit a year ago. Been happily married to two absolutely impressive women; may the first Rest in Peace. I do not think I have problems with addiction.

So once again, what do you mean by addiction?

novemberrain
10 months ago

I think I probably have an addictive personality. It may have actually caused my MS, I dont believe its a symptom of MS personally but MS is a funny old thing. I smoked a lot of mj and cigs before I had kids but know I couldnt say no if mj is on offer. Its better than alcohol 😊 I guess there are different forms of addiction too, physical and emotional. I’m definitely the latter. Be happy 😁

maj11
10 months ago