Last reply 3 months ago
All a bit weird!!

Hi I am new to this. Diagnosed with RRMS 2 years ago. One relapse so far. I guess I just don’t know what I feel. Petrified of the future, angry that it was me but almost free in a way. Does that sound weird? Life priorities completely changed so I don’t worry about the little things any more. And guilt. Guilt that actually I am lucky. Lucky that I’m ok just now and I have nothing to complain about. All just weird. Thanks

Add categories

Browse categories and add by clicking on them

You can remove current categories below by clicking the β€˜x’.

stumbler
3 months ago

Hi @juliepoppie and welcome.

It is all a bit weird, isn’t it? Surreal, almost.

But, it does give you the opportunity to re-appraise your life and value what is really important.

katrinaf93
3 months ago

@juliepoppie this is totally how I felt! My neuro describes me as having 1.5 relapses. They said if I didn’t had the first “big” one they wouldn’t have even considered MS from the 2nd. I thought my head was away. I’m lucky enough to still be quite active and I noticed the numbness in my left leg reoccurring during training for a marathon relay. I constantly heard “aw you’re just injured”, “you need to see a physio, not neurologist” so when the diagnosis came, I was nearly like TOLD YA SO. Before I was also such a worrier and really if I can cope with this, there isn’t much else gonna get the better of me πŸ™‚ we actually seem to be in a very similar position atm.

juliepoppie
3 months ago

It does yes. Nice to know I’m not the only one! Thankyou

juliepoppie
3 months ago

@katrinaf93 it does sound as if we are in the same place. You sound as if you have a good attitude to all this. Do you mind me asking if you have been put on any medication? Thanks

katrinaf93
3 months ago